The Reinhard Heydrich "Excellence In Gestapo Tactics" Award Goes To:

0327robertpowell

Officer Robert Powell actually looks like Reinhard Heydrich

…Dallas Police Officer Robert Powell for delaying 26-year-old NFL running back Ryan Moats, and threatening him with arrest for running a traffic light while he was driving his wife and another relative to see his dying mother-in-law, Mr. Moats was detained in the parking lot and while speaking with Officer Powell, his mother-in-law died.

Remember folks – according to the police, we are all criminals that they just haven’t caught yet; and if you read the Constitution or have a Ron Paul bumper-sticker, you may be a domestic terrorist.


http://www.youtube.com/v/A-k2d9aP75A&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6&border=1

Dallas police chief apologizes for conduct of officer who drew gun on NFL player outside hospital.

Dallas Police Chief David Kunkle stood in front of a dozen news cameras this afternoon at police headquarters to apologize for the behavior of an officer who stopped a family outside a hospital emergency room.

Kunkle said Officer Robert Powell has been placed on paid administrative leave in connection with an incident last week in which he stopped a family rushing to visit a dying mother, detaining them for 13 minutes to write a traffic ticket

“His behavior in my opinion, did not exhibit the common sense, discretion, the compassion that we expect our officers to exhibit,” the chief told a packed audience of media outlets that included Inside Edition.

During the traffic stop, caught on the officer’s in-car camera, Powell berated the driver, 26-year-old NFL running back Ryan Moats, and threatened him with arrest for running a traffic light.

“I can screw you over,” said Powell, 25. “I’d rather not do that.”

At one point during today’s news conference, Kunkle seemed to restrain himself from being even more candid with his views on the incident.

“When we in the command staff reviewed the tapes,” he said, “we were embarrassed, disappointed — it’s hard to find the right words and still be professional in my role as a police chief.”

The chief also praised Moats and his family for how they handled the officer’s behavior.

“They exercised extraordinary patience, restraint, dealing with the behavior of our officer,” Kunkle said. “At no time did Mr. Moats identify himself as an NFL football player or expect any kind of special consideration. He handled himself very, very well.”

These instances of fascist police officers are NOT few and far between, and while our Founding Fathers are SPINNING IN THEIR GRAVES, the dead Nazis and SS are partying!  Welcome to Fascist America!  ….and they wonder why gun sales are soaring?

Reinhard Heydrich - Head of the Gestapo

Reinhard Heydrich - Head of the Gestapo

Comments
10 Responses to “The Reinhard Heydrich "Excellence In Gestapo Tactics" Award Goes To:”
  1. lee M. says:

    Officer Powell should be fired, not suspended with pay.
    My deepest sympathies go to Ryan Moats, his wife and family. Mrs. Moats could not be with her mother in her last moments because of the inflated ego of a person who should never have been in that uniform.

    I’ve only been stopped once. Leaving my office one day and looking for a short cut I took a new route that happened to be a one way. It was only one block long and I had no idea that it was one way. The officer didn’t give me a ticket, but he was very severe. This was several years ago, I would sure hate to be stopped in today’s environment.

  2. someday I will write about being followed by the Seattle Police.

  3. As disinclined as I am to give anyone credit in this mess, I must say that Police Chief Kunkle does deserve kudos for not trying to defend the behavior of this punk, like many law enforcement officials do regardless of the circumstances.

    Here’s a case where a union is likely responsible for Powell being suspended with pay rather than fired immediately. Yeah, let’s have more unions. Let’s make it impossible to not be in a union. Yeah, that’ll turn out fine.

  4. navyvet48 says:

    That is so sad! I have had such luck with the county sheriffs in Butler County Kansas. More than two sheriffs deputy offered at any time to take me to the VA if I needed to go. Not all cops are bad! One of them even helped me retie furniture I was carrying in the back of my truck….I don’t know about the sheriffs deputies here in Sedgwick County accept for the one who was at my accident when I totaled my car. He offered to take Buck, my cocker spaniel home….

  5. navyvet48 says:

    I was at your site less than five minutes ago when I had an incoming virus attack, nothing this time…WTF?

  6. navyvet48 says:

    This video just hit Fox News. Fox is being overwhelmed with e-mails. Some people think he should be fired. I do…he was way over the top!

  7. navyvet48 says:

    Gold for Bread no longer works. It can’t be embedded! I found that out yesterday!

  8. well now I am just going to have to find it somewhere else! Ha!

  9. Navy – found another copy of it and downloaded it – you may want to do the same.

  10. 1sgboom says:

    As a retired police officer, I can say never once in my 27+ years as a cop have I seen anything like that moron! There were times I stopped people rushing to a hospital, and I just told them to slow down. That guy has NO compassion, and needs to go to sensitivity classes.

Leave a Reply

  • An Anthem For The Revolution

  • Thomas Jefferson

    "On every question of construction carry ourselves back to the time when the Constitution was adopted, recollect the spirit manifested in the debates and instead of trying what meaning may be squeezed out of the text or invented against it, conform to the probable one in which it was passed." --Thomas Jefferson, letter to William Johnson, 1823

  • The Looting Of America

