A Goodbye Message From The Monster….

To all my loyal readers, I must say adieu.  I know this is sudden, but I have family concerns that need to be addressed and I can no longer devote the time and energy that this little blog demands.  I hope that you have enjoyed our time together as much as I have and I look forward to seeing all of you on other blogs.  I will continue to read and comment on other sites, I just do not have time to keep the monster going.

My best to all of you as this has been one of the best experiences of my life….

Diamond Tiger

Comments
29 Responses to “A Goodbye Message From The Monster….”
  1. Uppity Woman says:

    I’m going to miss you Tiger. This is a great loss to the blogisphere. But more importantly, I am sincerely hoping that you and those you love are well. You have my email address, so please DO let me know if there is anything you need from me, now or in the future.

  2. shtuey says:

    Just when we need you the most DT, but we’ve talked about this before and I know you have a lot on your plate. Family has to come first. You are one of our great minds, and have uncovered a lot of rabbit holes we would never have found without your dedication and tenacity.

    Just leave this stuff up if you can because we need it for reference. You have managed to generate one of our best resources on our current economic mess. I still haven’t taken in all the twists and turns yet (taking on the left-wing Jew hating bigots is trying to lure me into a full-time battle of nitwits…must resist).

    Hopefully things will settle down and you’ll be able to come back now and again.

    We will be in touch of course.

    You of course have my support, and my wishes to you and yours for only good things.

    May the road rise up to meet you and the wind be at your back.

    All the best,
    Shtuey

  3. SFIndie says:

    Thank you so much for all the time and energy you’ve put into giving us the truth about the economic crisis. If there was a Pulitzer for blogs, you’d walk away with it hands down!

    I’m still working my way through all the videos…hopefully you’ll be able to leave the site up for a bit longer.

    And whatever issues require your attention, I do hope and pray that all will be well.

    Thanks, Diamond Tiger!

  4. Diamond Tiger, I echo Uppity, Shtuey, and SFIndie in their comments about your blog and your work.

    And, it is truly our loss that you have to leave, though it is understandable. Your family is what is most important.

    Please know that you have been an invaluable member of the “reality based community” this election season. Your intelligence and wit have been a welcome addition to dealing with all of the craziness.

    You will be missed, friend. Feel free to email any time!

    Take care, DT!

    All the best,
    Amy

  5. cats says:

    I will miss your guidance and wisdom, but you and your family must come first. Please take care of yourself and those who need you. If you can post a note once in a while to let us know that you are okay. Many blessings on you and yours.

  6. sarainitaly says:

    You will be missed! I love reading your blog. I hope all is well. If you come back online, please let us know!

    Ciao for now,
    Sara in italy

  7. Not goodbye, my friend. I shall miss you terribly, but I have faith that matters needing your attention at this time will sort themselves out, and you will be back stronger than ever.

    Please know that this Alabama redneck woman is here any time you need to vent. You have my email address & my blog info to contact me at any time. The miles may be long between the 2 of us, but the connection is always open.

    I know you are a “recovering Catholic” from one of your posts, but please don’t take offense when I say God bless & keep you.

    God bless America!

  8. Mahalo, Diamond!

    Your unique voice will be missed in the PUMAsphere, but I want to add my voice to the many thanking you for your incredible research. It has set me on a path I would never have imagined a year ago, and I will indeed miss it!

    I also hope all goes well with your family concerns – I know first hand how draining it can be to split yourself between 2 worlds when there are family issues pressing on you. Best of luck, and we can’t wait until you return!

    Aloha

  9. navyvet48 says:

    You will see me soon enough. Plans and thoughts on our trip are definitely underway.

    Our friendship knows no bounds (funny things about computers, blogs and long distance, it makes you seem right next door)….and if that truck gives you fits call me right away.

    Andy and I will always be here for you and your family. I know you will stay in touch…what would we do without each other. My love and thoughts to you and your family. They come first and you know I will be the first to say that!

    Andy says to tell you those 50 mph winds from over your way will hit us Thursday, although we under a Severe Weather alert now because of high winds. I hope it brings some rain this way the winter wheat is looking puny!

    I need to run and get a kleenex, your departure is bringing tears to my eyes. I know you never figured out that I can be a bit emotional at times lol…. Well this is one of those times. And you deserve them!

    Yrs,
    Ms Placed Democrat!

  10. navyvet48 says:

    Sorry the old dame of the sea in this landlocked state forgot to give you the old seafaring farewell….Fair Winds and Following Seas…from the heart my friend…

  11. Ron says:

    AKA Nobama: Sorry to hear this, Tiger. I’ve sure enjoyed your site these past several months. Hope to hear how things are going via email.

    Many mahalos!

  12. Silent Kate says:

    Thanks for lasting so long. I’m just a silent visitor that likes to visit here. I will miss you but take care in all you do. Bless you for being here for those of us that just peruse the internet looking for some little bit of truth.

  13. Say it isn’t so!!!!

    I’ll call you soon…..I hope your burdens are not so great that you don’t have the time to stay in touch with us…

    And, you have a home at IA if you ever want to dash something off that’s on your mind…

    PS–I bought that book you recommended, today!!!

    TAKE CARE!!!~

    GRL

  14. Diamond Tiger says:

    Thank you all so much for understanding. I am looking forward to reading great posts from all of you!

    Mahalo again,
    Diamond

  15. Probably better to not delete your blog so that it still appears on google for resource and research purposes.

    http://www.DailyPUMA.com

  16. MapleSugyr says:

    Mahalo DT,
    Your post fills me with great sadness. You have been one of the leading lights in this quest to help all of us to seek the truth.

    I ordered Griffin’s book, “Creature from Jekyll Island” based on your recommendations, and couldn’t put it down. I knew from basic intro level economics courses some of the info about the Fed Reserve and Fiat Money (that’s it all a big scam), but Griffin’s book put all the pieces together in historical context in a great read. Long, but well worth it.

    Likewise, w/o your blog, I would not have found the PUMAS and Native Americans against Obama. We sent clothing and donations to the Lakota, and hope to get more involved with Native Americans issues in a positive, proactive way.

    DT, my sincere and heartfelt prayers for you and your family. Family must come first, and you are in the thoughts and prayers of many of your blogosphere family.

    I understand the need to attend to your family needs, but I hope that you will consider leaving the blog up and instead of closing up shop, instead, take a break, step back, and merely see this as a much needed sabbatical rather than a “good-bye”.

    I hope that you will consider a sabbatical rather than a shut-down.

    Please consider this and let us know how much would be needed to keep your site up and running. I know how much you went through to resist attacks and subversion to keep your site up, free, and independent.

    You are not just a “diamond”, but truly a treasure.

    Thank you, friend and patriot.

  17. WOW. I am shocked. I did a pre-post on my blog concerning the need to get over to your blog and read it now. I had no idea this was coming. I am very sad to hear this news. I do know that family must come first. YOU have been a great resource and an extremely fascinating read. I will miss this blog very much.

    Susan

  18. Mary Ellen says:

    I’m really going to miss you, Diamond Tiger! I know it’s difficult to keep a blog going and tend to family and life situations that arise. I had to take a few months off because of a health issue that arose suddenly, so I know where you are coming from. Blogging takes a lot of time out of your life and sometimes we just don’t have that time to give.

    I wish you all the best and thanks for being a voice to be heard out there when our voices were being stifled by the “O-Bots”.

    If you find you can come back later, and if I’m still around, stop by and give me a heads up, ok? I put my personal e-mail address on the information field, my me@divinedem.com address is shut down now.

    All the best, kiddo. You and your family are in my prayers, and I mean that sincerely.

  19. This is very sad news as I enjoyed reading your blog often…I hope your personal problems will be solved succesfully and you’ll be back some day soon.

  20. Diamond Tiger says:

    Many mahalos to you all for the warm wishes and good thoughts. As soon as I can manage it, I will be back, and in the meantime, I will leave my blog up for your perusal. Take some time, read the pages and explore for yourself.

    Hele Mai!!

    *Diamond* 😉

  21. Beautiful Asia,

    It is but an understatement to express your value to Just Say No Deal. You are the essence of PUMA, and your brilliant mind and ability to unearth what we all need to know, in true journalistic fashion, has been an integral part of our cumulative knowledge. We all understand how hard you must have worked day and night to keep this going, and it’s ok to take a break and tend to pressing needs. There is no substitute for family, and we are all your family, too. Please be well and happy, and I hope that the loves of your life are all ok.

    Looking forward to your return, after all, this is the Hotel California.

    oxoxo
    Petunia

  22. Diamond Tiger says:

    I am going to leave this note in comments for the time being as I know my loyal readers will come by and check. Yes – I will be back sooner than you think. It has been unanimous that I MUST NOT stop writing and to do so would not honor the work that I have already done and would not honor the work that everyone else has done. Sooooooo….give me a bit of time to catch my breath and make some schedule changes and I will be with you soon. Look for the monster….

    My humblest thank you for all your great thoughts and wishes!!!

  23. Sunshinelvr says:

    aha! Although I am one of the last to discover that you will be gone, I am just as dismayed as everyone else! I will miss dropping by to enjoy your posts. You have long been in my favorites, even though I didn’t make it by every day! Take Care & Happy Trails.

  24. Sunshinelvr says:

    And I hope the family troubles sort themselves out in the best positive way!

  25. churl says:

    Say it ain’t so! You’ve done some great research and I certainly hope you manage to make it back occasionally.

  26. Donnie Roberts says:

    Sorry to see you go I know I only got sign onto your website I’ll still miss you and wish you all the best and hope to see you back soon but I know family comes first here’s wishing you and your family all the best.

    Donnie

  27. Donnie Roberts says:

    Glad to hear that everything is ok with you and your family

    Let’s try this – Everyone Sending The Second Amendment on July 4th

    On july the fourth, cut and paste the second amendment to a simple word document. mail it to every congressman, senator and the president. Do not add to it, do not inject your own opinion let the second do it’s job as written. Contact every gun owner you know and get this one rolling. Contact the NRA and others. Move it or lose it.

  28. Letty Bromenschenkel says:

    I just sent out an email campaign to have 10 people to have 10 people to have 10 people to bring folks to this DIAMOND in the ROUGH

    I just discovered you by accident and thought I had died and gone to heaven.

    The other sites are the same ones that put us into this position in the first place, wimps, no rant, no spine, nothing to motivate folks to organize for the resistance.

    I am 69 and thought I was just a wimper in the wilderness until I found this incredible site.

    WE ARE PRAYING FOR YOUR WELL BEING, an over abundance of blessings, and the best of everything in all things.

    We have all experienced tragedy, grave loss, and it is not easy, however we are the “SURVIVORS”.

  29. So true Letty – You ROCK!

    As for surviving – I am sick of surviving – I WANT TO THRIVE!

Leave a Reply

  • An Anthem For The Revolution

  • Thomas Jefferson

    "On every question of construction carry ourselves back to the time when the Constitution was adopted, recollect the spirit manifested in the debates and instead of trying what meaning may be squeezed out of the text or invented against it, conform to the probable one in which it was passed." --Thomas Jefferson, letter to William Johnson, 1823

  • The Looting Of America

