Presidential Election Reaction

I know that some of my most loyal readers are coming here to see what my reaction to tonight’s calling of the race for the Obamanation would be.

I must say that I am as devastated as I have ever been with a presidential race going all the way back to Carter.  Now I remember why I stopped paying attention to these races.  I am also devastated that there are once again so many people in our country that wish to stay blind and be led.  This is not a free people and for the first time in my life, I am truly saddened at the hill Americans are going to have to climb in the future because of this president elect and his associates.  Our poor country has been led down the garden path for so many years now, I am not sure we will ever make it back.

I will be taking a few days off to mull over how much more of my time away from my family, my money, and my soul I want to give to following the corruption in Washington, which at this point will be more rampant than ever.  If anybody thinks Pelosi, Reid, Frank, Dodd, etc., are going to be investigated – dream on.

Thanks for stopping by, you and this great country are in my thoughts and prayers, and may you all have the wind at your back.

Quotes for Martin Luther King that are appropriate:

He who passively accepts evil is as much involved in it as he who helps to perpetrate it. He who accepts evil without protesting against it is really cooperating with it.

Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.

I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character.

Comments
15 Responses to “Presidential Election Reaction”
  1. Ron says:

    This is a sad day for many of us. As for me, I’m going to turn inward and pay more attention to my life, my home, and most of all, my wife. We have our own selves to think of now and we’ve done all we can for now to help our country get back on the right track. Those who voted Obama into office may have buyer’s remorse at some point. They’re just going to have to learn the hard way that you don’t put someone like Obama into office. It’s sad but it’s human nature to have to learn the hard way. Let them learn from their mistakes. We’ll be there to cooperate with them once they realize what we need to do.

  2. Shtuey says:

    King’s legacy goes unfulfilled still, and now seems further away than ever.

    Like the Shrub, I will not give my allegiance to a man who broke the law to get in the White House. The idiot children of course condone it. Hypocrites all.

  3. Diamond……take some time, and then be sure to stick with us. There will be a time and a place and we will kick their anti American asses…..mark my words.
    I have been through this before and you will see, we will be in the cat bird’s seat because documenting all the crap they will be pulling will be easy.
    And I think about now the Israeli jets are being fired up for that first run on Iran.It’s their last chance at survival and I wish them good hunting!
    And barry? kiss my American ass……..

  4. Besa says:

    We should never forget that obuma’s campaign, from the beginning, was a misogynist campaign against a woman in the White House, and not a campaign for whatever he has said he was standing for (and then changed them!)
    There is still time to establish a fund, hire some principled immigration lawyers, and make him cough up his Kenyan birth certificate before the inauguration day. The quote from Dr.King that you found is most appropriate here:

    “He who passively accepts evil is as much involved in it as he who helps to perpetrate it. He who accepts evil without protesting against it is really cooperating with it.”

  5. Bob Harrison says:

    I put up a post saying “Reagan Wins.” That’s how I feel. But I lived through Reagan and Bush II and now I will endure this new evil. I just hope I can live a few more years so I can die in peace with a good woman in the White House.

  6. Randy says:

    I do not know the origin of this oft quoted phrase but it seems appropo to the moment “Misery loves company.”
    I’m wondering, Mr. Monster how it is you claim to be such a champion of freedom yet routinely delete my comments because they don’t support your point of view?

    Tonight, Change has come to America.”

  7. Stacy says:

    It is rather ironic that on Wednesday, November 5th there is a new face behind the “Hope and Change” mantra. We are faced with very uncertain times and our energies will be divided between surviving what lies ahead and righting the wrongs of the past. Faith is what we have, faith in ourselves, and faith in each other. Continue to fight the good fight. Aloha Kakou

  8. Sarah Winston says:

    It’s people like you who make the world as sick as it is. It’s quite sad that people like you continue to perpetuate hate and racism and then pretend that it’s all for the good of this country. It’s so obvious that all of you are anti-Obama simply because the color of his skin is not the same as yours. I continue to hear comments from people like you who refuse to give the man a chance. Do you think about if the shoe were on the other foot? I don’t think so. You’re too busy trying to tarnish him by spreading trivial, petty lies about him. It’s plain stupid to keep asking about Obama producing his birth certificate. This shows just how racist you are about people who don’t look exactly like you. What difference does it make what his religion is or where he was born? He’s a human being, just like you and me. Why don’t you start talking about how we can achieve world peace? I will be praying for all of you.

  9. Diamond Tiger says:

    It’s officially after the election so I will be posting the hate filled comments from the Obamanation, just like the one above. I guess it isn’t American anymore where we get the right to free speech – we are all just racists. I will post your nasty comments because I do believe in free speech.

    The Obamanation can STILL FRAK OFF!

  10. Sarah Winston says:

    Oh, I’m all about free speech and you most certainly are racists. How can you live with so much hate in your hearts? Don’t you realize that this hurts you more than it does others? Please realize that we were not put on this Earth to hate. Realize that you will have to explain yourselves when you meet your maker! Every blog on this site is a bunch of boloney. The best man has won fair and square and we all just need to realize it and get along. I’m so happy about our new President and at the same time, I feel so sad for you. I will pray for you. Please pray for me.

  11. Stacy says:

    It would appear that some people stil do not realize that it was never really about race. Of course the BO campaign used the race card at every turn and even now supporters continue to spew the hatred. Understand your government ‘sweetie’, the Presidency is all about POLICY and our fears were and remain what type of policy would come from a BO Presidency and the shape and actions of a Congress controlled by the current crew of Democrats. The somewhat immature reliance on race as a blunt instrument is blowback from the sixties, but truth be known it was race that brought BO the win last night (as well as a fortitous economic downturn that was shamelessly used as a campaign tool by the Left) We remain loyal to the principles upon which our Country was founded, what we fear is the seeming desire to achieve equity at the expense of freedom.

    It is somewhat humorous that some of the Obama faithful sound just like the GWB storm troopers did back in 2000 and 2004.

  12. sportinlife10 says:

    Thanks for this and all your other posts, Monster. This is the 3rd election the MSM have brought us, so now, more than ever, we must rely on blogs like this to get information AND to stay sane.
    You must be doing SOMETHING right to grab the trolls, mean little things. Obama and his sleazy campaign won this GE on the backs of two women…”fair and square” indeed! He’s an unqualified thug now, he was a thug then and he’ll be a thug in 2012.

  13. Besa says:

    Sarah Winston says that sexism is ok, and anyone who doesn’t like it is racist! In the apartheid era South Africa, a significant number of torturers had black skin. Nelson Mandela did not do a cover-up for them! Also, it is the US constitution which has the requirement of US “bornness” for the office of president. SW is unilaterally violating the law of the land and is asking us to do the same or be called racist. One more point, to be racist , a person must have the institutional power behind her or him. We , the opponents of the misogynists, do not have that power. Obviously, with Obuma’s power behind you, you have the institutional power. So, YOU, SW,are the racist here for branding us without knowing what skin color we have!

  14. Besa says:

    Good News! A Hope & Change process is in the works. Some fellow trail blazers have taken the first steps for an IMPEACHMENT. Please sign this petition:
    http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/impeachbarackobama/

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Presidential Election Reaction | Logistics Monster I know that some of my most loyal readers are coming here to see what my reaction to tonight’s calling of the race for the Obamanation would be. I must say. […]



Leave a Reply

  • An Anthem For The Revolution

  • Thomas Jefferson

    "On every question of construction carry ourselves back to the time when the Constitution was adopted, recollect the spirit manifested in the debates and instead of trying what meaning may be squeezed out of the text or invented against it, conform to the probable one in which it was passed." --Thomas Jefferson, letter to William Johnson, 1823

  • The Looting Of America

