And The Angels Sang…At Rosie's Place

I am so happy happy joy joy to be writing this post.  On September 19th, I wrote Puma Politics: Feminists Against Women, which was about Sandra Bernhard being a blathering moron, talking about her black brothers gang-raping Sarah Palin, and how women in general better start being more loyal to each other instead of tearing each other down over such things as personal beliefs.

I swear I heard the Angels sing……

Today an article has come out in the MSM about Rosie’s Place canceling Sandra’s nasty act due to her comments about Governor Sarah Palin. I want to applaud Rosie’s Place for standing up for women in totality and showing the kind of discipline, good manners and loyalty that we women should have been expecting from each other all along.  This is the type of women’s organization that now deserves our financial support for showing the leadership that NARAL and NOW have abdicated.

Boston Herald:

BOSTON – Comedian Sandra Bernhard said she’s “terribly upset” that a Boston women’s shelter cut her act from its annual benefit because she said Republican vice presidential candidate Sarah Palin would be gang-raped if she ever visited New York.

….

“In light of our mission, we don’t think violence against women is a laughing matter,” she said.

In a statement yesterday, Bernhard said Rosie’s Place’s decision was based on a misleading account of what she said, and her words were taken out of context.

Bernhard said the gang rape comment was part of a larger piece from her show about “women, racism, freedom and the extreme views of Governor Sarah Palin”

“In no way am I making any sort of joke about crimes against women — quite the contrary. I’m speaking out about someone who doesn’t do enough to protect women,” Bernhard said. “I think if you look at the real issues I’m addressing, my intent becomes clear. I am a die-hard advocate for women’s rights, and fully support the work of Rosie’s Place.”

If you want to see and hear the comments from the show, go to the link above from the original post and tell me if you think Bernhard really did not mean any of it.   Good Luck With That Sandra.

I love the internet!

Comments
One Response to “And The Angels Sang…At Rosie's Place”
  1. I’m glad you posted this and I’m going to put it in my weekly roundup…It’s great to know that some of these idiots are getting it right back…

    kenosha Marge has a new post …pardon me if I push it for her!!

    From The Folks That Gave You GWB and the War In Iraq, Here’s Obama!

    http://insightanalytical.wordpress.com/2008/10/03/from-the-folks-that-gave-you-gwb-and-the-war-in-iraq-heres-obama/

Leave a Reply

  • An Anthem For The Revolution

  • Thomas Jefferson

    "On every question of construction carry ourselves back to the time when the Constitution was adopted, recollect the spirit manifested in the debates and instead of trying what meaning may be squeezed out of the text or invented against it, conform to the probable one in which it was passed." --Thomas Jefferson, letter to William Johnson, 1823

  • The Looting Of America

