Logistics Monster: A Change Is Coming….

I have not written numerous posts in the last few days and may only write sparsely in the next few days because a change for the Monster is coming….

I have been unbelievably blessed with an ever growing following and would like to thank all of you that have supported this blog in the past, and a special thanks to those that migrated here with me from Blogger.

As some of you may know, I started my blog as a way to vent my frustration about the audacity of “the empty chair”, the stupidity of the primary race, the insanity of the superdelegates, the sham roll call vote, caucus fraud, and the blindness of the average Obamabot.

There were security concerns with Blogger, so I moved the Monster here to WordPress.com.  Now the time has come to move this blog to it’s own domain as I am finding that this initial coping mechanism has turned into an amazing journey and a passion that I did not know I had.  I spend so much time researching and writing for this blog that not only am I a working mom with a special needs child and a husband, this blog has turned into a second fulltime job, and as such, deserves it’s own special platform where I can be more creative.  The constraints of WP.com have really started to make my stripes ripple.

I have been working on the learning curve of building another website and I expect the New Monster to be up and running in a few days.  I will keep you updated as to where and when.  Please feel free to leave comments as to what you want to see saved and what you want added or changed.

Until then, Hele Mai!

Diamond

Comments
7 Responses to “Logistics Monster: A Change Is Coming….”
  1. Mary Ellen says:

    Wow diamond, I have no idea how you’ve been able to keep up with this, with all you have on your plate. Obviously I appreciate the time and effort you put into this blog. I’ll keep track of you. I’m thinking of shutting down my blogs, mostly because I’ve found my readership has dropped significantly since many of my readers are Obama supporters and they have not only banned me from saying anything against Obama on their blogs, but quit coming to mine. It started out with them saying they “respected” my views, even if they weren’t their own, and now they’ve revised that opinion and decided I was a….well, let’s just say their language wasn’t very “respectful”.

    I’m so sick of it all and it’s sucking the life out of me. I even tried moving all my posts to my old blog so they wouldn’t be offended and had a choice as to what they wanted to read, but it doesn’t matter. I’m no longer “worthy” to be in their company. I used to enjoy blogging, now I find it to be a lot like Jr.High, too many clicks.

  2. diamondtiger says:

    Sistah,

    Life gives you lemons….make lemonade.

    Don’t shut them down, go a different direction. You can’t please everyone all the time. 🙂

  3. insightanalytical says:

    Good luck with all this blog-moving stuff! SAVE IT ALL!! LOL!!!!
    Mary Ellen, don’t quit your blog…re-invent yourself!!

    In the meantime, kenosha Marge and I put this together…”Flat Earth News” is something people should know about here, and kenosha Marge has hit another homerun…The media is part of the reason…a big part of the reason…we find ourselves needing to blog and reading Logistics Monster!

    …the sorry state we’re in in terms of the media…

    SHILLING and CHURNING–the State of the Media and the “Mass Production of Ignorance” (A Double Post by kenosha Marge and InsightAnalytical-GRL)

    http://insightanalytical.wordpress.com/2008/09/18/shilling-and-churning-the-state-of-the-media-and-the-mass-production-of-ignorance-a-double-post-by-kenosha-marge-and-insightanalytical-grl/

    Put these together because they are intertwined…the Obama media followed by a look at Nick Davies “Flat Earth News,” a scathing expose on how the media works…and why we don’t get the info we need….

  4. Zebra says:

    Cool theme for site! Where can i download it?

  5. diamondtiger says:

    Zebra – which one? I have changed it about 25 times in the last two days. Finally settled on the current mauvy one.

    Describe what you saw and I’ll tell you which one it is. 🙂

  6. Amy says:

    Please don’t forget that Biden, the foreign affairs wiz, made up a war and Mr. Justice, doesn’t know what duties the VP is given by the Constitution. He’s an idiot. An ignorant idiot.

  7. ahrcanum says:

    good luck w moving to WP…just wondering what security concerns you have with blogger?

Leave a Reply

  • An Anthem For The Revolution

  • Thomas Jefferson

    "On every question of construction carry ourselves back to the time when the Constitution was adopted, recollect the spirit manifested in the debates and instead of trying what meaning may be squeezed out of the text or invented against it, conform to the probable one in which it was passed." --Thomas Jefferson, letter to William Johnson, 1823

  • The Looting Of America

