PUMA 4 Palin: “…Obama Campaign. You Got Problems”…or Karma Is A Barracuda

Mainstreet America, Hockey Mom, Alaska Governor, Republican Vice President Nominee Sarah Palin

Bambi lost this election right here:

My fellow citizens, the American presidency is not supposed to be a journey of “personal discovery.” (Governor Sarah Palin)

According to Chris Wallace of Fox News interviewing Howard Wolfson:

“Yes, I am here with Howard Wolfson.  Howard, let me make a keen, political observation to you and the Obama Campaign.  You Got Problems.”

Howard’s response?:

“Well, look I think Senator Biden needs to bring his “A” game to this debate.  The media had sold the story of this woman in the middle of a soap opera.  She came out here and she benefited from low expectations and she gave a heck of a speech.  What I was particularily impressed with, was her ability to stick a knife into Barack Obama with a smile and do it effectively.  She was very, very good.

Oh, The DNC Is In A World Of Hurt Now! The Smackdown Has Begun and it really started with a small town hockey mom that isn’t a lawyer.  BWWWAAAAHHHHHH!!!!

I am not gloating; I almost feel sorry for the corrupt DNC leadership that selected Gumby over Senator Hillary Clinton; almost.  Then again, I believe that they deserve everything that comes their way (and much more) after what they and the Obama Camp have done to the American people in the way of caucus fraud, primary fraud, the sham of the DNC roll call and calling Americans that will not vote for Obama racist.  What is amazing about all of this is that everything these Republicans are saying is true and PUMAs have known about it for, at times it seems, forever.  All of America is now going to find out what really started the Party Unity My Ass movement and why Just Say No Deal exists. (and ya’ll thought we were old, white, menopausal, bitter, crazy, sore losers.)

The Rollout of the RNC Heavy Hitters Has Begun

Here are the speeches, videos and assorted quotes from Fred Thompson, Mike Huckabee, Rudy Guiliani and the very succinct, Sarah Palin.  It is a smorgasbord of linked speeches and videos.  Enjoy.

Former Tennessee Senator, Fred Thompson:

Fred Thompson stating the questions that we will not have to ask about Senator McCain, but are nagging at the back of most American’s minds about Barack Obama:

It’s pretty clear there are two questions we will never have to ask ourselves, “Who is this man?” and “Can we trust this man with the Presidency?”

A President who feels no need to apologize for the United States of America.

No, they’re just going to tax “businesses”! So unless you buy something from a “business”, like groceries or clothes or gasoline … or unless you get a paycheck from a big or a small “business”, don’t worry … it’s not going to affect you.

They say they are not going to take any water out of your side of the bucket, just the “other” side of the bucket! That’s their idea of tax reform.

Former NY City Mayor, Rudy Guiliani:

So, our opponents want to reframe the debate. They would have you believe that this election is about ‘change versus more of the same.’ But that’s really a false choice. Because “change” is not a destination … just as “hope” is not a strategy.

Senator McCain was the candidate most associated with the surge. And it was unpopular.

What do you think most other candidates would have done in that situation? They would have acted in their own self-interest by changing their position.
How many times have we seen Barack Obama do that?

Obama was going to take public financing for his campaign, until he didn’t.

Obama was against wiretapping before he voted for it.

When speaking to a pro-Israel group, Obama favored an undivided Jerusalem. Until the very next day when he changed his mind.

I hope for his sake, Joe Biden got that VP thing in writing.

and continuing with Former Arkansas Governor, Mike Huckabee:

I love that Mike Huckabee dropped a piece of brain candy for all of us and then told that incredibly moving story about the “earned desks” and I personally wonder if the stories about Barack Obama not registering for Selective Service are true.  Here is the money quote:

And speaking of Governor Palin, I am so tired of hearing about her lack of experience. I want to tell you folks something. She got more votes running for mayor of Wasilla, Alaska, than Joe Biden got running for president of the United States.

Let me tell you about someone I know who understands this type of sacrifice.

On the first day of school in 2005, Martha Cothren, a teacher at the Joe T. Robinson High School in Little Rock, was determined that her students would not take their education or their privileges as American for granted. And with the principal of her school’s permission, she removed all the desks from her classroom on that first day of school, 2005.

Now, the students walked into an empty classroom and they said, “Ms. Cothren, where’s our desk?” She said, “You get a desk in my classroom when you tell me how you earn it.”

Well, some of them said, “Making good grades.” She said, “Well, you ought to make good grades in my class, but that won’t earn you a desk.” Another student said, “I guess we get a desk when we behave.” Martha said, “You will behave in my classroom.”

(LAUGHTER)

But that won’t get you a desk either. No one in first period guessed right. Same for second period. By lunch, the buzz was all over the campus. Ms. Cothren had flipped out, wouldn’t let her students had a desk.

Kids started using their cell phones. They called their parents. And by early afternoon, all four of the local network TV affiliates had camera crews out at the school to report on this teacher who wouldn’t let her students have a desk unless they could tell her how to earn it.

By the final period, no one had guessed correctly, so the students filed in. Martha said, “Well, I didn’t think you would figure it out, so I’m going to tell you.”

And with that, she went to the door of her classroom and motioned, and in walked over 20 veterans, some of them still wearing the uniforms from days gone by, every one of them carrying a school desk. And as they carefully and quietly arranged those desks in neat rows, Martha said, “You don’t have to earn your desk, because these guys, they already did.”

(APPLAUSE)

These — these brave veterans had gone halfway around the world, giving up their education, interrupting their careers and families so that we could have the freedom that we have. Martha told them, “No one charged you for your desk, but it wasn’t really free. These guys bought it for you. And I hope you never, ever forget it.”

The video and speech that everybody has been sitting on the edge of their seats for. Sarah Palin hit it out of the park with this speech.  If this is how she is starting out on the national stage, then I’m thinking Joe Biden better start hoping his senate seat is still open and I hope that Gumby does not owe too many favors to the Chicago Political Machine.

My favorite quote from Governor Palin’s Speech:

My fellow citizens, the American presidency is not supposed to be a journey of “personal discovery.”

I’ve added few choice quotes for those who do not have time to watch these videos.  Follow the link to read Governor Palin’s entire speech.  Here are a few select quotes.

I love those hockey moms. You know they say the difference between a hockey mom and a pitbull?  Lipstick.

….

Before I became governor of the great state of AK I was mayor of my hometown, and since our opponents in this presidential election seem to look down on that experience….let me explain what the job involves.I guess a small-town mayor is sort of like a “community organizer,” except that you have actual responsibilities. I might add that in small towns, we don’t quite know what to make of a candidate who lavishes praise on working people when they are listening, and then talks about how bitterly they cling to their religion and guns when those people aren’t listening.

We tend to prefer candidates who don’t talk about us one way in Scranton and another way in San Francisco.

As for my running mate, you can be certain that wherever he goes, and whoever is listening, John McCain is the same man. I’m not a member of the permanent political establishment.< br> And I’ve learned quickly, these past few days, that if you’re not a member in good standing of the Washington elite, then some in the media consider a candidate unqualified for that reason alone.

But here’s a little news flash for all those reporters and commentators: I’m not going to Washington to seek their good opinion – I’m going to Washington to serve the people of this country. Americans expect us to go to Washington for the right reasons, and not just to mingle with the right people.

I’ve noticed a pattern with our opponent.

Maybe you have, too.

We’ve all heard his dramatic speeches before devoted followers.

And there is much to like and admire about our opponent.

But listening to him speak, it’s easy to forget that this is a man who has authored two memoirs but not a single major law or reform – not even in the state senate.

This is a man who can give an entire speech about the wars America is fighting, and never use the word “victory” except when he’s talking about his own campaign. But when the cloud of rhetoric has passed … when the roar of the crowd fades away … when the stadium lights go out, and those Styrofoam Greek columns are hauled back to some studio lot – what exactly is our opponent’s plan? What does he actually seek to accomplish, after he’s done turning back the waters and healing the planet? The answer is to make government bigger … take more of your money … give you more orders from Washington … and to reduce the strength of America in a dangerous world. America needs more energy … our opponent is against producing it.

In politics, there are some candidates who use change to promote their careers.

And then there are those, like John McCain, who use their careers to promote change.

They’re the ones whose names appear on laws and landmark reforms, not just on buttons and banners, or on self-designed presidential seals.


Our nominee doesn’t run with the Washington herd.

He’s a man who’s there to serve his country, and not just his party.

A leader who’s not looking for a fight, but is not afraid of one either. Harry Reid, the Majority Leader of the current do-nothing Senate, not long ago summed up his feelings about our nominee.

He said, quote, “I can’t stand John McCain.” Ladies and gentlemen, perhaps no accolade we hear this week is better proof that we’ve chosen the right man. Clearly what the Majority Leader was driving at is that he can’t stand up to John McCain. That is only one more reason to take the maverick of the Senate and put him in the White House. My fellow citizens, the American presidency is not supposed to be a journey of “personal discovery.” This world of threats and dangers is not just a community, and it doesn’t just need an organizer.

Sarah gets it, just as the millions of PUMAs do.  Gumby can say that this election isn’t about him, but it is and always has been.

According to my spousal unit, “Sarah Palin smoked him…Obama is vulnerable.”

Yes, Barack Obama definitely has problems, the RNC smackdown has now begun.

Hey Gumby, Karma is a barracuda.

UPDATE:  I have been watching CNN’s talking heads on Larry King and WOW, considering how hard they are bashing on Governor Palin’s “lack” of experience, attack strategy and general demeanor; I’m guessing the Gumby and Mishy are flipping out.

I know what my next post will be titled:

Democrats are Frothing At The Mouth


Comments
12 Responses to “PUMA 4 Palin: “…Obama Campaign. You Got Problems”…or Karma Is A Barracuda”
  1. Senex,Ireland says:

    Perhaps Senator McCain did get it right after all in
    his choice of Governor Sarah Pallin as his Vice President.
    She is no Hillary Clinton, but her performance last night will help clear the obstacles for Hillary to return in 2012
    as President.
    Pumas should be reassured that this dynmaic and intelligent woman will be a great “ally” to the Puma cause.

    Good fortune, Senex, Ireland

  2. Mary Ellen says:

    Last night I was up late working on my post for today and just before I was decided to shut down the computer for the evening I decided to watch Sarah Palin’s speech. I had an inkling it must be good because earlier in the evening my daughter who lives in PA (and is an OBamabot just like my husband) called with a big “SIGH”…and then went on to talk about what a mistake McCain made by choosing Sarah Palin. I tried hard to hold back the snicker, thinking, “Man, she must have had a great speech tonight!” I told my daughter I would rather not talk politics with her, tell me about the grandkids instead.

    Anyway…that kept nagging at me and I just had to find her speech. I did…on Huffington post there was an MSNBC video. The longer I watched, the bigger the smile on my face. When I went to bed I kept thinking that her style reminded me of someone I really admired. Someone, a woman, who, when she spoke of her opponent, could cut him down at the knees with a smile. Then it came to me this morning…. the former Governor Ann Richards of Texas. The snark, the smile, the sense of humor…all genuine and natural. The line about the hockey moms was not planned, just came to her and she wasn’t afraid to deliver it.

    Then…here comes the best part….I read the comments from the Obamabots. ROTFLMAO!!!! They’re scared, really scared. BWAHAHAHAHAHHA!

  3. Mary Ellen says:

    Hi diamondtiger! I just thought I’d let you know that my old site, The Divine Democrat, is back up and running again. It’s still going to be under construction for awhile, but I will put up posts as often as I can. I hope you enjoy my first post, it’s a revamp of the one I did on Bad Habit. I think you’ll love the new ending! Tell me what you think, I value you’re opinion.

    I’m loving all the stuff I’m seeing on the Obamabot blogs. It’s hilarious, I think they’re going to pop a blood vessel!

  4. Mary Ellen says:

    Darn I forgot to link to The Divine Democrat. Here it is.

  5. sam*i*am says:

    obama and his zealots watched the speech and said “oh my god we are so toast. get clinton on the trail asap. we have to stop the bleeding NOW. maybe hillary and bill can save this.”

  6. BA says:

    There is not too much Obama’s people can do. They are going to spout their usual comments in an effort to prevent defections to the “enemy’.

    They should have let sleeping pitbulls lie.

  7. c j says:

    She came out of nowhere and they (OBAMAS) are really feeling the heat!!! Watch how mad Obama gets in the near future!!! Maybe he can get a STAND-IN for just these hard hitting questions!!! I mean to say that with all the $$$ spent on 300 advisers , there should be someone who can fit the bill!!! This is good I am feeling so good to see the PROUD WOMEN standing up , I mean this ,they truly are the backbone of our great nation!!! I said it before and I will say it again in the words of o’l Howard Dean… YEEEEEEEEE HAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!

  8. Katie Tran says:

    We all come from different backgrounds and beliefs (i.e., pro-choice vs. pro-life), but until we stick together and remain united, we will not make it into the White House. Just think about it… we make up the majority of the population in the U.S. and have yet to conquer the most powerful job in the country. We need to support one another. This will be my first time voting for a Republican

  9. reshas says:

    Hilarious Barry on Global Warming

    September 5, 2008

    BEGIN TRANSCRIPT

    RUSH: Obama is in Scranton and said this.

    OBAMA: Global warming is a serious problem. Uh, i-it’s not just some tree hugger, you know, uhhh, sprout eatin’ liberal thing. You know, the polar ice caps are melting. Temperatures are getting warmer in the oceans, and it could wreck (sic) havoc on our agriculture. It could increase insect-borne diseases.

    RUSH: But it isn’t.

    OBAMA: I mean, it could really m-mess things up, making hurricanes and tornadoes much more powerful and change w-weather patterns fundamentally. So we’ve got to take this seriously, and I’ve got the most aggressive plan to try to roll back, uhh, global warming.

    RUSH: The bloom is off the rose here. This is amateur day in Scranton, Pennsylvania. “Well, global warming a serious problem, not just some, uhh, tree hugger, uhhh, sprout eatin’ liberal thing.” That’s exactly what it is. (laughing) “You know, polar ice caps are melting.” (laughing) I gotta hear this again. This guy is becoming laughable to me here.

    OBAMA: Global warming is a serious problem. Uh, i-it’s not just some tree hugger, you know, uhhh, sprout eatin’ liberal thing.

    RUSH: You’re missing the prompter out there, are you?

    OBAMA: You know, the polar ice caps are melting. Temperatures are getting warmer in the oceans, and it could wreck (sic) havoc on our agriculture.

    RUSH: It’s “wreak” havoc, by the way.

    OBAMA: It could increase insect-borne diseases. I mean, it could really m-mess things up, making hurricanes and tornadoes much more powerful and change w-weather patterns fundamentally.

    RUSH: (laughing)

    OBAMA: So we’ve got to take this seriously, and I’ve got the most aggressive plan to try to roll back, uhh, global warming.

    RUSH: Right. He’s going to lower the sea levels. (laughing) Here’s the thing about that. I don’t even… I’m really reluctant to take it seriously to degree at all, but global warming would help agriculture in a lot of parts of the world if it actually happened. The thing that kills agriculture is global cooling. He’s missing the prompter here. “Not just some tree hugger, uh, sprout eatin’ liberal, uh, thing.” By the way, from the BBC today: “The Environment Minister [in the UK] Sammy Wilson has angered green campaigners by describing their view on climate change as a ‘hysterical psuedo-religion’. In an article in the News Letter, Mr Wilson said he believed it occurred naturally and was not man-made. ‘Resources should be used to adapt to the consequences of climate change, rather than King Canute-style vainly trying to stop it,’ said the minister.” This guy is right. We can’t stop it anyway. We’ve adapted to these things all of our existence. Poor little Barry! Poor little Barry. I don’t want to jump the gun here, but what happened on to our messiah? What happened to Mr. Infallible?

  10. Virginia Puma says:

    Oh Lord~ from what I have seen, researched and have learned so far, as a 40 year loyal voting Democrat (which makes me 20 years older), I am IN LOVE with Sarah Palin!!! There is a God and she was listening!!!!

  11. Heidi says:

    In an age when politics is choreographed, voters watch out for the moments when the public-relations facade breaks down and venom pours through the cracks. Their judgment is rarely favourable when it does. Barack Obama knows it. All last week, he was warning American liberals to stay away from the Palin family. He understands better than his supporters that it is not a politician’s enemies who lose elections, but his friends.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Logistics Monster: PUMA 4 Palin: “…Obama Campaign. You Got Problems”…or Karma Is A Barracuda […]



Leave a Reply

  • An Anthem For The Revolution

  • Thomas Jefferson

    "On every question of construction carry ourselves back to the time when the Constitution was adopted, recollect the spirit manifested in the debates and instead of trying what meaning may be squeezed out of the text or invented against it, conform to the probable one in which it was passed." --Thomas Jefferson, letter to William Johnson, 1823

  • The Looting Of America

